Sunday 14 August 2022, 10:12 PM
Tirath Singh Rawat to be next Uttarakhand CM
By IANS | Bharat Defence Kavach | Publish Date: 3/10/2021 1:18:37 PM
Tirath Singh Rawat to be next Uttarakhand CM

New Delhi: Tirath Singh Rawat, the BJP MP from Pauri Garhwal, has been appointed next Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.His name was announced by outgoing Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat after the BJP's Legislative Party meeting in Dehradun on Wednesday.

Tirath Singh Rawat has also served as BJP state unit chief from 2013 to 2015. In his student days he was associated with ABVP. While working with the RSS he worked his way up the ladder in the BJP. In 1997, he became a member of the Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Parishad, and have served as a state minister.

A BJP leader said that along with Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank', MPs -- Ajay Bhatt, Mala Rajya Lakshmi and Naresh Bansal were present in the legislative party meeting.

The meeting was called to elect the new Chief Minister after Trivendra Singh Rawat resigned on Tuesday following direction of the party's central leadership after MLAs questioned his style of functioning and there was a political upheaval in the state.


Tirath Singh Rawat,BJP MP,Pauri Garhwal,next,Chief Minister,Uttarakhand,


भारत डिफेंस कवच की नई हिन्दी पत्रिका ‘डिफेंस मॉनिटर’ का ताजा अंक ऊपर दर्शाया गया है। इसके पहले दस पन्ने आप मुफ्त देख सकते हैं। पूरी पत्रिका पढ़ने के लिए कुछ राशि का भुगतान करना होता है। पुराने अंक आप पूरी तरह फ्री पढ़ सकते हैं। पत्रिका के अंकों पर क्लिक करें और देखें। -संपादक

Contact Us: 011-66051627

E-mail: [email protected]

Copyright 2018 Bharat Defence Kavach. All Rights Resevered.
Designed by : 4C Plus