Monday 08 August 2022, 03:18 PM
Voting begins in Jharkhand assembly polls
By IANS | Bharat Defence Kavach | Publish Date: 12/2/2014 12:00:00 AM

 Ranchi :  Balloting began Tuesday for 20 of the 81 assembly seats in the second of the five-phase elections in Jharkhand, officials said.

Over 44 lakh voters will decide the fate of 223 candidates in the fray.

A total of 5,051 polling booths have been set up for the second phase.

Polling began at 7 a.m. and will continue till 5 p.m. in Jamshedpur (East) and Jamshedpur (West). Balloting will end at 3 p.m. in the other 18 constituencies.

In the second phase, 17 of the 20 seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes. The Bharatiya Janata Party had won eight of the seats in the 2009 assembly polls.

Two former chief ministers - Arjun Munda and Madhu Koda - are contesting from Seraikela and Majhgao seats, respectively.


Voting begins in Jharkhand assembly polls


भारत डिफेंस कवच की नई हिन्दी पत्रिका ‘डिफेंस मॉनिटर’ का ताजा अंक ऊपर दर्शाया गया है। इसके पहले दस पन्ने आप मुफ्त देख सकते हैं। पूरी पत्रिका पढ़ने के लिए कुछ राशि का भुगतान करना होता है। पुराने अंक आप पूरी तरह फ्री पढ़ सकते हैं। पत्रिका के अंकों पर क्लिक करें और देखें। -संपादक

Contact Us: 011-66051627

E-mail: [email protected]

Copyright 2018 Bharat Defence Kavach. All Rights Resevered.
Designed by : 4C Plus